talking about sexual trauma

Our civilizations are traumatized by sexual violence. A poison we should neutralize by talking

Blogs I should follow. . .

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

. . . according to WordPress algorithm are about depression, feminism and queer culture. Interesting! I won’t follow any of these blogs, though. Feminists are women who are conscious of the possibility of becoming (of having been) victims. So far so good. But I prefer feminism without depression. The depression thing must have been included because the algorithm supposes it to go with sexual trauma. Perhaps I should change the name of my blog?

Queer people know something about society’s strategies to cope with people that are questioning its norms (which are not there just for fun, but to help deciding who gets the good positions in society). Also something I can identify with. But I’m just a white woman living with a partner and two children, quite unremarkable (on first view only, of course!). So I hope better propositions will come my way by other means.

 

Kommentar verfassen

